Gallery

Character: Faith, Peace, and Meditation

Dinner Topics for Friday

To Think

sunsetTo think is to awaken the epic hero within you,

To subdue the unwilling flesh and sinew.

A single pause to choose what is just

Can replace years of pain with peace and trust.

Turn from the clamor of worldly pursuits

To search out unbroken, eternal roots.

Listen for that still small voice

To guide you in each daily choice.

Sure words from home, found in Holy Writ,

When heeded bring the mind to wit

Neglected joys— truth hence unremembered,

Or songs for the soul, long ignored and unheard.

A line well-written is worth a thousand words shouted.

A moment of faith more than scores of years doubted.

A reflection, a moment, a gathered thought

Is one past overcome, one future bought.

To think is to look past a world gone awry

To the color of God’s thoughts written in the sky.

~C.A. Davidson

Dinner Talk Topic: Meditation is a valuable part of building character. *Meditation

113 comments on “Character: Faith, Peace, and Meditation

  1. I have been browsing online for over 4 hours today, but I haven’t found any great article like yours. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers produce good articles like what you have done, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  2. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

  3. self employed Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness on your post is simply nice and i can think you are an expert in this subject. Well along with your permission allow me to snatch your RSS feed to stay updated with forthcoming post. Thanks one million and please keep up the enjoyable work.Go Biz Ap

  4. Having read this I thought it was very informative. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this article together. I once again find myself spending way to much time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  5. This blog is definitely rather handy since I’m at the moment creating an internet floral website – although I am only starting out therefore it’s really fairly small, nothing like this site. Can link to a few of the posts here as they are quite. Thanks much. Zoey Olsen

  6. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed! Very helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Comment

