Journey Faithfully: Trust in Jesus

Journey Faithfully: Trust in Jesus

key“Come, follow me,” the Savior said. Then let us in his footsteps tread, for thus alone can we be one with God’s own loved, begotten Son. ~John Nicholson

Come, Follow Me

John Nicholson

SmokeyLight“Come, follow me,” the Savior said. Then let us in his footsteps tread, for thus alone can we be one with God’s own loved, begotten Son.

“Come, Follow me,” a simple phrase, yet truth’s sublime, effulgent rays are in these simple words combined to urge, inspire the human mind.

Is it enough alone to know that we must follow him below, while traveling thru this vale of tears? No, this extends to holier spheres.

Not only shall we emulate His course while in this earthly state, but when we’re freed from present cares, if with our Lord we would be heirs.

gavarret-follow-christWe must the onward path pursue as wider fields expand to view, and follow him unceasingly, whate’er our lot or sphere may be.

For thrones, dominions, kingdoms, powers, and glory great and bliss are ours, if we, throughout eternity, obey his words, “Come, Follow me.”

 

Secret Prayer

Hans Henry Petersen

by Robert T. Barrett

by Robert T. Barrett

There is an hour of peace and rest, unmarred by earthly care, ‘tis when before the Lord I go, and kneel in secret prayer.

The straight and narrow way to heaven, where angels bright and fair are singing to God’s praise, is found thru constant secret prayer.

When sailing on life’s stormy sea, mid billows of despair, ‘tis solace to my soul to know God hears my secret prayer.

When thorns are strewn along my path, and foes my feet ensnare, my Savior to my aid will come, if sought in secret prayer.

May my heart be turned to pray, pray in secret day by day, that this boon to mortals given may unite my soul with heaven.

Leave a Comment

