George Washington Facts, Quotations

Dinner Topics for Monday

Heritage Foundation:

George Washington Deserves His Own Day, Not Presidents Day

georgewashingtonQuotations

It is impossible to rightly govern a nation without God and the Bible.
~George Washington

Government is not reason; it is not eloquent; it is force. Like fire, it is a dangerous servant and a fearful master. ~George Washington

Happiness and moral duty are inseparably connected. ~George Washington

2nd Amendment

Firearms are second only to the Constitution in importance; they are the peoples’ liberty’s teeth.

~George Washington

The very atmosphere of firearms anywhere and everywhere restrains evil interference – they deserve a place of honor with all that’s good. ~George Washington

Morality

Let us with caution indulge the supposition that morality can be maintained without religion. Reason

and experience both forbid us to expect that national morality can prevail in exclusion of religious principle. ~George Washington

The time is near at hand which must determine whether Americans are to be free men or slaves.

~George Washington

Labor to keep alive in your breast that little spark of celestial fire, called conscience.

~George Washington

Experience teaches us that it is much easier to prevent an enemy from posting themselves than it is to dislodge them after they have got possession. ~George Washington

The marvel of all history is the patience with which men and women submit to burdens unnecessarily laid upon them by their governments. ~George Washington

Truth will ultimately prevail where there is pains to bring it to light. ~George Washington

I hope I shall possess firmness and virtue enough to maintain what I consider the most enviable of all titles, the character of an honest man. ~George Washington


31 comments on “George Washington Facts, Quotations

  1. I was recommended this website by way of my cousin. I am now not certain whether this post is written via him as nobody else know such unique about my problem. You are incredible! Thank you!

  2. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  3. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

  4. Hi there, simply became aware of your weblog thru Google, and located that it’s really informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate should you proceed this in future. Many other folks will probably be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  5. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would really benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Many thanks!|

  6. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your submit is just nice and that i could think you are a professional in this subject. Fine with your permission let me to clutch your feed to stay up to date with approaching post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  7. I think this is one of the most important information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  8. Just regarding every one of the things you mention is supprisingly true and it makes me ponder the reason why I had not looked by this with this effortless facing. This piece truly did turn the happy taking place for me personally as much as this certain matter goes. Then again on this calculate here is actually one special copy I am not in fact extremely comfortable with and while I take a crack at to reconcile that with the main theme of the sit, consent to me distinguish just what all the rest of the visitors have to point out.Well done.

  9. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  10. naturally like your web-site but you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll surely come back again.

  11. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific web site.

  12. This put up is actually helpful. I’m able to override author’, email’ and url’ default settings, but I am not able to override comment_field’, it is getting duplicated, i.e. the default textarea is also appearing with my custom comment textarea. Any help would be appreciated.

  13. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My blog site is
    in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from
    a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this ok with you.

    Many thanks!

  14. Thanks for another magnificent post. Where else could anybody get that kind of information in such
    an ideal approach of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week,
    and I am at the look for such info.

  15. First off I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had a
    tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to
    15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or tips? Appreciate it!

Leave a Comment

