History Facts: Media Bias, Boy Scouts of America, and Liberal Hypocrisy

History Facts:

Media Bias, Boy Scouts of America, and Liberal Hypocrisy

Rush Limbaugh

THE PRESIDENT: In order to succeed, you must find out what you love to do. You have to find your passion, no matter what they tell you. If you don’t — I love you too. I don’t know. Nice guy. (cheers) Hey, what am I gonna do? He sounds like a nice person. He. He, he, he. Thank you. I do, I do love you. (crowd chanting “we love Trump”) By the way, just a question. Did President Obama ever come to a jamboree? (crowd booing)

RUSH: I’m counting here. I’m counting, 14 seconds, and that’s where we cut it, 14 seconds of boos, Barack Hussein O who never once in eight years accepted the invitation from the Boy Scouts to speak to their national jamboree. And this is what Newsweek has described as a Hitler youth rally conducted by Donald Trump. It totally, totally shook them up. In their minds they’ve destroyed this kind of appreciation for Trump.

So what’s Trump talking about here? I think when he says that he learned this tremendous lesson of never losing momentum, what he means is you don’t stop. You don’t rest on your laurels. You don’t take time off to assess. You just keep going. This man lost his momentum when he sold the company and changed his lifestyle to cruising the Mediterranean on his yacht. He got bored with that, wanted to go back to his business, but he’d been there and done that and just wasn’t able to recapture the momentum.

Trump is saying, once you find out what you love, just keep doing it because it isn’t work. He said that in the next bite. I don’t have time to play it right now, but that’s right out of my playbook. If you do what you love, it will never be work. There may be arduous days, but you’re never gonna get up wishing you didn’t have to do it. As I say, there may not be days where certain things are gonna happen, but when it’s what you love, it’s not work.

And I can’t tell you what kind of motivating characteristic that is and what kind of freedom that that creates. Loving what you do, having a genuine passion for it. Most people, a lot of people never discover it. They force themselves. I knew when I was eight what I wanted to do. I knew why I wanted to do it.

Media Bias and Smear Campaign

RUSH: I went back, I printed out these Google search headlines on Trump Boy Scout. I got three pages of ’em here. I’m just gonna randomly read some. “Trump Boy Scout Speech is Nazi Hitler Youth Rally.”

 

Truth: Where is the Real Nazi Propaganda?

School Kids Taught to Praise Obama

 

Democrat Liberal Hypocrisy about Boy Scouts of America

 

This is August 18th in 2000, Washington Times: “Democrat delegates boo the Boy Scouts of America at their convention.” The Algore Democrat convention of 2000, the Boy Scouts of America were booed. And now these people come up and claim to be holier-than-thou supporters of the Boy Scouts. It’s all a big lie.

Even after they had been forced to admit homosexuals, he never once accepted the invitation, because I’m telling you, folks — and particularly you Millennials — the Democrat Party has had no use for the Boy Scouts. They have no use for valor and honor and manners and morality. God? That was the big obstacle for the left is the Boy Scouts’ roots, R-O-O-T-S, in the God of the founding of the United States. They just couldn’t abide it. As I say here, this is from the Washington Times, August 18th of 2000. This is during the Algore Democrat convention:

Democrat Delegates Boo the Boy Scouts of America.They hated ’em, and I’m not saying that with any exaggeration. To the left, hard-core leftists, the Boy Scouts represent an obstacle and a threat. They would not admit women. They had to go to the Girl Scouts. They would not admit homosexuals. They would not admit transgenders. Now those two groups have been forced in via pressure brought by the left, and even after that Obama would not deign to accept an invitation to go speak at the national jamboree. Trump did, and he went out and he gave them who he is. They asked Donald Trump to come speak, and President Donald Trump showed up.

And the left has flipped a gasket, now comparing it to a “Nazi youth rally” in Newsweek magazine. It’s not Trump who’s unhinged.

RUSH: No, no, it’s in Newsweek. “Trump Boy Scout Speech is Nazi Hitler Youth Rally.” And they even have pictures of Hitler speaking to his brown shirted youths in the story. Meanwhile, who was it that organized little school kids singing songs of devotion to “Barack Hussein Obama, yay, yay, yay, Barack Hussein Obama, we love him.” It was all over the place in 2009. Kids out there being forced to sing these Obama anthems.

History Facts

RUSH: My grandfather, my maternal grandfather was devoted to the Boy Scouts, was actively involved in the Boy Scouts of America. I was a Boy Scout. I was a tenderfoot for a year. You’re a tenderfoot when you join. That means I accomplished nothing. The only award I won was a gold brick as the most useless guy in the troop on a campout. (interruption) Well, I didn’t want to be there. I wanted to… I didn’t want to be there. But nevertheless, I had the uniform, and I became an expert in tying the handkerchief. You know, all the outdoor appearance things, I had ’em down pat.

The meetings were at the church. It was always a church-related organization, and when the Boy Scouts were founded — and there have been many presidents who were deeply involved. I think Teddy Roosevelt was and some others. But before it, in the earliest days of the Boy Scouts, they always… The Boy Scouts of America named the president of the United States as the honorary president every year that he was in office. Barack Obama never once accepted the invitation from the Boy Scouts to go speak.

Leave a Comment

